Skip to content

What Is Kimi AI? Free Plan, Pricing, the K3 Model, Signing In from Turkey and Data

You ask Kimi (kimi.ai) questions, upload documents or hand tasks to its Agent; it chats, searches the web, reads documents and runs Deep Research, and the Agent produces slide decks, Word/Excel files and websites. It is Moonshot AI's AI assistant. For Turkey the right address is kimi.ai (kimi.com is for mainland China); the interface can be set to Turkish. There is a free plan (Adagio), but it runs on credits and lacks features like Agent Swarm and Kimi Code. Paid plans start at $19/month (Plus). The service is provided by a company registered in Singapore, and content can be used for training: don't upload confidential data.

What it does
Assistant for chat, research and document creation
Turkish interface
Yes (kimi.ai)
Site
kimi.ai for Turkey, not kimi.com
Data
May be used for training; no KVKK section
Free plan
Yes (Adagio); limited by credits
Price
Plus $19/month

What is Kimi AI for?

Kimi is a chat assistant that reads and summarizes long documents and searches the web with sources. With the Agent feature it produces a slide deck, a Word or Excel file or a website from a single sentence; with Deep Research it prepares a sourced report. For coding there is a separate product, Kimi Code.

Who it's for: people who work with long documents, want quick slide drafts or write code. Because the models are open-weight, developers are interested too.

How do you download Kimi and sign in?

For Turkey the address is kimi.ai. kimi.com is the mainland China service; its policy is tied to the Beijing company and Chinese law, and data is kept on servers in mainland China.

  1. Open kimi.ai. The terms allow use without signing in; sign in to sync your history.
  2. Sign-in: phone number (+90 preselected when opened from Turkey) and SMS code, “Continue with Google” or enterprise SSO. VoIP and landline numbers are not supported.
  3. Interface language: Settings then General then Language (Turkish is in the list).

Age: kimi.ai does not serve users under 13; users under 18 need parental consent.

Which model? K3, K2.6 and Agent modes

In Kimi you choose the model and mode from the chat box; thinking strength is set together with the model choice. A separate “Thinking” mode has been removed from the menu. As strength and credit use go up, it gets slower.

K2.6K3K3 Swarm
Faster, fewer creditsMost capable, more credits
All plansAll plans; 1M context Max +Plus +
ModelWhat it's for, per KimiNote
K3 (July 16, 2026)Most capable model: chat and Agent tasks, editable pptx/docx/xlsx/pdf output; 2.8 trillion parameters, vision, 1 million token contextUses credits; 1M context only on Max and Ultra
K3 Cluster / SwarmLarge-scale search, batch processing, very long writing; up to 300 subagentsPlus and up; several times the credits of a normal task
K2.6 (April 20, 2026, open source)Fast chat and Q&A; text onlyContext about 128K tokens
Open weights and license

K3 was released under the “Kimi K3 License” (MIT-like); commercial use included. Those running a model service with more than $20 million in annual revenue need a separate agreement. Running it locally isn't practical: the repository is about 1.56 TB. For no-code use, go to kimi.ai.

Thinking strength

There are standard, advanced and extreme levels; the help pages name them three different ways (Standard/Advanced/Extreme, or Max, or Fast/High). Higher levels use more credits.

The model list changes often; this section was checked on October 14, 2026.

Is Kimi free? Plans, pricing and credits

Yes, there is a free plan (called Adagio). All AI features share a single monthly credit pool, which goes down based on the tokens used. The official page doesn't state the free plan's monthly credit amount.

Adagio$0
  • Chat, web search, document reading
  • 1 concurrent Agent task
  • 2 projects, 2 scheduled tasks
  • Agent Swarm
  • Kimi Code
  • Goal mode
Plus$19 /month · $180/year
  • More Agent credits
  • Deep Research, site publishing
  • Swarm (2 subtasks), Kimi Code
  • 20 projects
  • Goal mode
Pro$39 /month · $372/year
  • 2x Plus's Agent credits
  • Goal mode, Swarm 4 subtasks
  • 15 scheduled tasks
  • K3 1M context
Max$99 /month · $948/year
  • 5x Agent credits
  • 1 million token context with K3
  • Swarm 8 subtasks, 100 projects

Ultra is $199/month or $1,908/year (10x credits). Prices are from the kimi.ai international page as of October 12, 2026.

When credits run out

A task already in progress finishes; a new one returns “insufficient credits”. Options: wait for the refresh (on your subscription anniversary date), upgrade to a higher plan or buy extra usage. Kimi Code has a 5-hour rolling window limit. If the “Kimi is a little tired” warning appears at peak hours, wait 1–2 minutes.

A student discount is not stated in the official sources. To cancel: Settings then Subscription then Cancel Auto-Renewal or your app store's subscription settings; cancel at least 24 hours before renewal. As a rule, payments are not refunded (yearly included); access continues until the end of the period.

Official pricing page last checked on .

Does Kimi work in Turkish?

Turkish interfaceYesTurkish is in the Settings then General then Language list; kimi.ai opens in Turkish and there is a Turkish help center (kimi.ai/tr/help).
Replies in TurkishUnclearThe sources say “multilingual chat and writing” without naming Turkish specifically. Nothing official on quality; try it yourself.
Turkish voice and dictationUnclearThe voice generation plugin lists several Mandarin voices; a Turkish voice is not mentioned.

What happens to what I write to Kimi? Training, retention, deletion

Model training

Under the kimi.ai terms, content may be used to train and improve the models unless you opt out of training. To opt out, write to membership@moonshot.ai; it applies only going forward. Memory Space is not used for training.

Company and data location

The service is provided by NOVASCENT PRIVATE LIMITED, registered in Singapore. Data may be stored on servers outside your country of residence; the country is not stated. There is no separate section for KVKK (Turkey's Personal Data Protection Law) or GDPR.

Deletion

Individual chats can be deleted. Account deletion cannot be undone: Settings then Account Security then Delete Account. The subscription is not canceled along with the account; cancel it separately.

Commercial use

Both input and output belong to you; the usage right is for “personal or internal business” use. You can't use the output to train a model that competes with Kimi; claims arising from publishing it are your responsibility. This is not legal advice.

Before uploading customer, student or patient data, consider the cross-border transfer and requesting a training opt-out.

Kimi, ChatGPT or Claude?

The comparison is based on the tools' own descriptions; it does not show whose answers are better.

Frequently asked questions

Which model does Kimi AI use, K2 or K3, and what's the difference?

K3 is the most capable model (July 16, 2026): 1 million token context (on Max and Ultra), vision and Office file output. K2.6 is faster and text only; its context is about 128K tokens. Thinking strength is set together with the model choice.

Kimi, ChatGPT or Claude?

The official sources don't compare them. Kimi offers open-weight models and its Agent produces slide decks, documents and websites. Try the same task on the free plans and compare.

What is the Kimi AI API price and how do you get a key?

The API is a separate product (platform.moonshot.ai); since this page covers the chat app, API pricing is not included here. See the official API page.

How much does Kimi AI cost?

Plus $19 per month ($180 per year), Pro $39 ($372), Max $99 ($948), Ultra $199 ($1,908).

How do you download Kimi AI, and is there a desktop app?

You use it on the web at kimi.ai. Search “Kimi” on the App Store for iPhone and on Google Play for Android. The desktop app Kimi Work is in beta for Windows 10+ and Apple silicon Macs.

What is Kimi AI, and which country is it from?

It is Moonshot AI's assistant. kimi.ai is provided by NOVASCENT PRIVATE LIMITED, registered in Singapore; kimi.com is the mainland China service and is tied to the Beijing company.

Is Kimi AI free?

Yes, there is the free Adagio plan; it is limited by credits. Agent Swarm, Kimi Code and goal mode are not available on the free plan.

Is Kimi open source, and does it run locally?

The models are open-weight (the Kimi K3 License for K3, commercial use included). But K3 has 2.8 trillion parameters and the repository is about 1.56 TB: running it locally isn't practical.

How do you sign in to Kimi AI?

On kimi.ai with a phone number and SMS code, with “Continue with Google” or with enterprise SSO. It can also be used without signing in. VoIP and landline numbers are not supported.

What is Kimi Code?

A coding agent that runs in the terminal or in VS Code; a Plus plan or higher is required. There is a 5-hour rolling window limit.

How do Kimi's daily limits and credits work?

All features share a single monthly credit pool; it refreshes on your subscription anniversary date and doesn't roll over. When credits run out, new tasks don't start.

Does Kimi use my data for training?

It may: to opt out of training you need to write to membership@moonshot.ai, and the opt-out applies only going forward. Memory Space is not used for training.

Related guides

Sources

Not clear in the official sources: The free plan's monthly credit amount · Turkish lira pricing · which country kimi.ai data is stored in · which policy the mobile app falls under · Turkish reply quality and Turkish voice · student discount. Each is covered in its section along with what you can do.