What Is Seedance? How to Use It, Is It Free, Pricing and Turkish Support
You give Seedance text, an image or a reference video, and it generates video with sound. It is an AI model from ByteDance. It is not a standalone app: you use it inside ready-made apps like Dreamina and Dola or through the BytePlus ModelArk API, and it doesn't install on your computer. The newest version, 2.5, generates up to 30 seconds of video in one go. Dreamina gives 120 free credits a day; whether Seedance is available with those credits is not stated on the official page. On the API, a 720p, 5-second video costs $1.16. Turkish is not among the official prompt languages.
- What it does
- Generates video with sound from text, images and video
- Where
- Dreamina, Dola, BytePlus API
- On your computer
- Doesn't run (no install)
- Free
- Dreamina: 120 credits a day
- Price (API)
- 720p, 5 sec: $1.16
- Length
- 4-30 seconds (2.5)
- Turkish prompts
- Not on the official list
What does Seedance do?
Seedance generates picture and sound together. You write text or provide image, video and audio references; the result is a video with sound a few seconds long, or up to 30 seconds on 2.5. You can also edit or extend a generated video.
Who it helps: content creators, small businesses and agencies producing ad and social media videos. The official page lists film and video production, news summaries, product marketing videos and pre-visualization as use cases.
!Physical accuracy in complex motion and stability in scenes where several people interact are named as areas for improvement in the maker's own write-up. For important work, watch and check the output.
Where can you use Seedance? Where do you download it?
Seedance is not a program; it is an AI model. So to use it, you go into an app or API that runs the model. The official pages offer no downloadable model file; you can't install and run it on your computer.
| Dreamina (web)Yes | ByteDance's AI image and video site. Seedance 2.5, 2.0 and 2.0 Mini are listed on the page. |
|---|---|
| Dola (app)Unclear | The Seed pages link to "Try Dola". Dola is available on the Turkish App Store; which plan and version of Seedance Dola offers is not stated on the official page. |
| BytePlus ModelArk (API)Yes | The developer route. Offered under the model IDs 2.5, 2.0, 2.0 fast and 2.0 mini. |
| Jimeng and DoubaoUnclear | The launch post says 2.5 is available in Jimeng AI and Doubao Pro (ByteDance's apps in China). Terms for use from Turkey are not on the official page. |
| Installing on a computerNo | The official pages have no model weights or download link. |
The Dreamina app is not on the Turkish App Store ("Dreamin.AI Creation", which shows up in search, is another developer's app). Open Dreamina in your browser.
CapCut and Dreamina are from the same company but are separate apps; see the CapCut guide.
How do you use Seedance?
- Pick a route: To try it out, Dreamina (dreamina.capcut.com). To connect it to your own software, the BytePlus ModelArk API.
- Choose the model: In Dreamina's video tool, select Seedance. If a credit estimate appears on screen, check it.
- Describe the scene in English: Who is doing what, where, how the camera moves, what the lighting is. Turkish prompts are not on the official language list (see the Turkish section below).
- Add references: If you provide images, video or audio, you refer to them in the prompt by names like "@Image 1", "@Video 1" (the format used in the official docs).
- Choose length and aspect ratio, then generate. If you don't like it, change just one thing and generate again.
The official docs recommend keeping prompts from getting too long: at most 1,000 English words. With long prompts, the model may skip details.
Which version? Seedance 2.5, 2.0, fast and mini compared
Seedance has four current versions. The table below comes from the BytePlus docs (October 14, 2026). Versions are updated often, so check the docs for the current status.
| Version | The tool's own description | Length | Resolution | API price (5 sec, 720p, no input video) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Seedance 2.5 | Newest; 30 sec in one go, 50 references, precise editing | 4-30 sec | 480p, 720p, 1080p | $1.156 |
| Seedance 2.0 | Top quality; the only version with 4K | 4-15 sec | 480p, 720p, 1080p, 4K | $0.76 |
| Seedance 2.0 fast | Balance of cost and speed when top quality isn't required | 4-15 sec | 480p, 720p | $0.60 |
| Seedance 2.0 mini | Best cost-performance | 4-15 sec | 480p, 720p | $0.38 |
- 2.5 if you need a single 30-second clip, many references or timestamped editing.
- 2.0 if you need 4K output (2.5 has no 4K).
- 2.0 fast or mini if quality isn't critical and you want quick, cheap tests.
Seedance 1.0 Pro, 1.0 Pro Fast and 1.5 Pro are still listed. For 1.5 Pro the docs say "being deprecated" and recommend 2.0 mini instead.
Checked on October 14, 2026. The model ID for version 2.5 is dreamina-seedance-2-5-260628.
Is Seedance free? How much does it cost?
Seedance has no single price; it depends on where the model is offered. There are two routes: credits/subscription on Dreamina, and pay-as-you-go on the API.
According to the Dreamina FAQ, free users get 120 credits a day. How many credits a video costs depends on the model, length and settings. Whether Seedance 2.5 is available with free credits, and how many credits a video takes, is not stated on the official pages. Check the credit estimate on screen before generating.
- Free daily credits
- Watermark removal
- Video extension, higher resolution
- Fast queue
- Everything in Basic
- More credits
- Highest-priority queue
- 4K image perks
- Most credits
- Highest-priority queue
Plan prices are listed on the official Dreamina pricing page and may vary by location (checked October 14, 2026). Promotions and first-month discounts are seasonal.
To activate Seedance on the API, the account needs a $30 balance, an AI Savings Plan of $30 or more, or a resource package of $30 or more. After that, each video is billed by actual usage. Below are examples for 16:9, 5-second videos with no input video (US dollars):
| Version | 480p | 720p | 1080p | 4K |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Seedance 2.5 | 0.514 | 1.156 | 2.843 | n/a |
| Seedance 2.0 | 0.35 | 0.76 | 1.87 | 3.89 |
| Seedance 2.0 fast | 0.28 | 0.60 | n/a | n/a |
| Seedance 2.0 mini | 0.18 | 0.38 | n/a | n/a |
If you add a video as input (editing or extending), the price goes up; for a 2.5, 720p, 5-second output the official table gives a range of $1.244-$4.838 (depending on input video length). The official pricing page doesn't mention tax.
Source: BytePlus ModelArk pricing and activation docs, October 14, 2026. Prices are in US dollars; the official page gives no local-currency equivalent.
How many seconds, what resolution? Seedance limits
| Seedance 2.5 | Seedance 2.0 series | |
|---|---|---|
| Length | 4-30 sec (or a length chosen by the model) | 4-15 sec |
| Resolution | 480p, 720p, 1080p | 480p, 720p, 1080p, 4K (2.0 only; fast and mini up to 720p) |
| Frame rate | 24 fps | 24 fps |
| Max references | 50 (30 images, 10 videos, 10 audio) | 15 (9 images, 3 videos, 3 audio) |
| Aspect ratios | 21:9, 16:9, 4:3, 1:1, 3:4, 9:16 | Same |
| File format | mp4, mov | mp4 |
On the API, the output video link is valid for 24 hours; download it or move it to your own storage before then. The task record is kept for 7 days.
!You can't upload images or videos containing a real human face directly as references. The official routes: ready-made digital characters, authorized real-person assets, or face-containing outputs you generated with Seedance or Seedream on the same account in the last 30 days.
Does Seedance understand Turkish?
| Turkish promptsNo | Official prompt languages: Chinese, English; on 2.5 also Spanish, Indonesian, Portuguese, Japanese, Malay, Thai, Arabic, Vietnamese, Korean (on 2.0, Spanish, Indonesian, Portuguese, Japanese). Turkish is not on the list. |
|---|---|
| Turkish speech and audioNo | For 2.5, "multilingual audio and video" is documented for 11 languages (no Turkish). Generating Turkish dialogue is not officially supported. |
| Turkish interface in Dreamina and DolaUnclear | Not stated on the official page. Dola's Turkish App Store page says "EN + 18 languages" but doesn't list Turkish by name. |
Write the prompt in English; add any Turkish on-screen text separately in editing. Try for yourself whether a Turkish prompt works; the official docs don't guarantee it.
How does Seedance use my data?
According to the Dreamina privacy policy, the images and audio you upload, the prompts you write and the content you generate may be collected. The presence and position of faces or body parts in videos may also be detected.
The policy states that information may be used to improve the product and to train and improve machine learning models. An opt-out from training is not described in the official text.
Servers are in the US, Singapore and Malaysia; personal data may be transferred abroad. There is no additional text specific to Turkey. Deletion requests go through the contact channels listed in the policy.
Dreamina is for ages 13 and up; under 18s may use it with parental consent.
!Read this policy before uploading a client's face, voice recording or confidential information. Assume everything you upload goes to ByteDance servers.
Can Seedance videos be used commercially? License and watermark
- Under Dreamina's terms, if you comply with them, you own the content you upload and the output you generate.
- Dreamina's paid plans remove the Dreamina watermark from downloads.
- On the API the watermark is optional (off by default); when on, "AI Generated" appears in the bottom-right corner.
- Dreamina's terms state the service is offered "generally for private, non-commercial use"; commercial use may be subject to additional terms.
- Even though you own the output, you grant ByteDance and other users on the platform a license to use the content for any purpose.
- References containing a real human face can't be uploaded directly; don't generate with the likeness of someone who hasn't given permission.
!This is not legal advice. For a video you'll deliver to a client or use in an ad, read the current terms and consult a lawyer if needed. Responsibility for copyright and personality rights usually stays with the person who generates the content.
Commercial use of content generated via the API is governed by the BytePlus service agreement; the docs pages don't address it separately. Whether you must disclose AI generation is also not clear in the official docs, but your country or platform may have labeling rules.
Common problems and fixes
| Symptom | Fix |
|---|---|
| An image or video with a real face is rejected | Use a ready-made digital character, add an authorized real-person asset, or reference a face-containing output you generated on the same account in the last 30 days (official rule). |
| The generated video link doesn't work (API) | The link is valid for 24 hours. Download it right away when it's done or move it to your own storage. The task record is kept for 7 days. |
| Editing or extending gives a "TaskTypeMismatch" error | For editing, the ratio must be adaptive, duration -1, and the reference video 4-30 sec. The prompt must clearly state the edit or extend intent (add, remove, replace, extend). |
| I can't generate a video from an audio reference alone | Only 2.5 accepts an audio reference on its own; on the 2.0 series you must also provide an image or video alongside the audio reference. |
Cancellation and refunds
- Dreamina subscription: Managed from your account and payment settings. The official FAQ says cancellation and renewal terms vary by payment method; the refund policy isn't stated on the page.
- API balance: Purchased credit can't be withdrawn (BytePlus rule).
- API packages: AI Savings Plans and resource packages can't be canceled.
!Before buying a large API balance or package, test price and quality with a small trial; the refund rules are strict.
Frequently asked questions
What is Seedance?
ByteDance's AI model that generates video with sound from text, images, video and audio. It isn't a standalone app; you use it through Dreamina, Dola and the BytePlus API.
How do you use Seedance?
The easiest way is to select Seedance in the video tool on the Dreamina site and describe a scene in English. To connect it to your own software, use the BytePlus ModelArk API.
Is Seedance free?
Dreamina gives free users 120 credits a day, but whether Seedance is available with those credits is not stated on the official page. The API isn't free; activating it requires $30.
How much does Seedance cost?
On the API, a 5-second, 720p video with no input video costs $1.156 on Seedance 2.5; 1080p costs $2.843. On Dreamina, pricing is in credits; plan prices are listed on the official Dreamina pricing page.
Where do you download Seedance?
You don't. The official pages offer no model file; you use it through Dreamina or Dola, and there is an API for developers.
What's the difference between Seedance 2.5 and 2.0?
2.5 generates up to 30 seconds of video in one go (15 on 2.0), takes 50 references (15 on 2.0) and accepts an audio reference on its own. 4K output is only on 2.0.
Is Seedance in Dreamina and CapCut?
Dreamina lists Seedance 2.5, 2.0 and 2.0 Mini. Dreamina and CapCut are from the same company but separate; the official pages don't say Seedance is inside CapCut.
How long are Seedance videos?
Between 4 and 30 seconds for 2.5, and 4 to 15 seconds for the 2.0 series. Output comes with sound.
Does Seedance speak Turkish?
Turkish is not on the official prompt and audio language lists. Writing prompts in English is safer.
Can I use Seedance videos commercially?
Dreamina's terms say the service is generally offered for non-commercial use and that commercial use may be subject to additional terms. You own the output, but you grant ByteDance a broad license to use it. This is not legal advice; read the current terms before using it.
Can I make a video from a photo of a real person?
You can't upload images or videos containing a real human face directly. The official routes are ready-made digital characters and authorized real-person assets.
Related guides
Sources
- ByteDance Seed: Seedance 2.5
- ByteDance Seed: Seedance 2.5 launch post
- ByteDance Seed: Seedance 2.0
- BytePlus: Seedance 2.5 tutorial
- BytePlus: Seedance 2.0 series tutorial
- BytePlus: Model pricing
- BytePlus: Create video task API
- BytePlus: Activation, usage and cancellation
- BytePlus: Assets containing real faces
- Dreamina: Pricing and plans
- Dreamina: Free credits FAQ
- Dreamina: Terms of service
- Dreamina: Privacy policy
- Dola: App Store (Turkey)
Not clear in the official sources: Is Seedance available on Dreamina's free plan, and how many credits per video? Not stated on the official page; check the credit estimate on screen before generating.,ucretsiz-mi,Which plan unlocks Seedance in Dola, and does Dola have a Turkish interface? Not stated on the official page; open the app and try it on your own account.,nerede,Commercial use of videos generated via the API. The BytePlus agreement isn't on the docs pages; read the agreement for commercial work.,ticari,Dreamina plan prices vary by location, and there is no app store (App Store, Google Play) price. Check the amount on the payment screen before buying.,ucretsiz-mi





