What Is Make.com? Free Plan, Pricing, Credit System, AI Features and How to Use It
In Make you build a scenario by choosing a trigger and steps: when something happens (for example, a new row is added to Google Sheets), another job runs on its own (for example, a notification goes to Slack). It is an automation platform that connects apps without code; it also has Maia, an assistant that builds scenarios through chat, and AI agents. There is a free plan: 1,000 credits a month and at most 2 active scenarios. Paid plans start at $9 a month billed yearly for the 10,000-credit tier. A Turkish interface is not mentioned in the official sources.
- What it does
- Connects apps without code
- Turkish interface
- Not stated in the official sources
- Where
- In the browser (web)
- Turkey
- No specific restriction stated
- Free plan
- Yes: 1,000 credits a month, 2 active scenarios
- Price
- Core $9/month (billed yearly)
What is Make for?
Make is an automation platform that connects apps without code (formerly Integromat). You make one job happen on its own when something else happens: a new form response comes in, write a row to Google Sheets, notify the team on Slack. In Make this flow is called a scenario. A scenario is made of modules; a module is a single action in one app (add a row, send an email).
Make also has newer tools: Maia, which builds scenarios through chat; AI agents that make their own decisions; and an MCP server that connects to assistants such as Claude or ChatGPT. They are all in the "AI" section.
Who it helps: anyone who repeats the same tasks by hand: small business owners, e-commerce sellers, agencies, social media managers, office workers. Make connects more than 3,000 apps; for a service that isn't on the list, you can connect through the HTTP app.
Make's own announcement page is titled "Integromat evolves to Make"; the company is part of the Celonis group.
How do you sign up for Make and get started?
You build scenarios in Make's web interface (Scenario Builder). The official getting-started guide asks you to first check which apps you will connect and whether you have the necessary permissions in those apps (for example, rights in a Slack workspace).
- Create an account. At make.com/en/register there are Sign up with Google and Sign up with your work email options. The sign-up page says "work email"; whether a personal address works is not stated in the official sources.
- You start on the Free plan. Your new organization comes on the Free plan by default, with a single team called My Team.
- Create a scenario. Click Create scenario at the top right. You can tell Maia what you want in the chat on the left, or build it yourself on the blank canvas.
- Connect your apps. The first time you use an app, you sign in to your account with Create a connection and grant Make access (for Google, Sign in with Google). A connection is set up once and reused in other scenarios that use the same app.
!The official sources don't say whether phone verification, an age limit or ID is required when signing up. They don't mention any access or payment restriction specific to Turkey either. See for yourself what the sign-up screen asks for; don't enter card details before you decide.
Source: Make Help Center (Get started, Step 1–4, Connect an application, Organizations) and the sign-up page; October 14, 2026.
How do you use Make? A first scenario example
The official getting-started guide walks you through this example: when a new lead row is added to Google Sheets, a notification goes to the sales channel in Slack. Most jobs are made of the same three parts: trigger, action, schedule.
- Plan it. Write down which apps you will connect, what will trigger it and what should happen at the end. Example: when a new row is added to Google Sheets, a notification goes to a Slack channel.
- Add the trigger module. Click the big plus on the canvas and search for the Google Sheets > Watch New Rows module. Grant access to your Google account with Create a connection and select the spreadsheet.
- Add the action module. For example, add a Slack module. Place values from the sheet (name, email) into the message by clicking or dragging them.
- Add a filter if you want. For example, send a notification only for records from a particular country.
- Test it once first. Save, then run it manually with Run once; check the result.
- Schedule and activate it. The default schedule is every 15 minutes. Save the schedule and choose Activate scenario. A new scenario is inactive by default; until you activate it, it won't run on schedule, and you can only run it manually (Run once).
!Scheduling spends credits. The trigger module counts as 1 operation on every check, even if no new data arrives. The official guide says a scenario running every 5 minutes spends 288 credits a day on the trigger alone, one running hourly spends 24 credits a day, and one running once a day spends 30 credits a month. By the same formula (60 / 15 × 24), a scenario running every 15 minutes costs 96 credits a day, about 2,880 a month; it uses up the free plan's 1,000 credits in about 10 days. Keep the check frequency as low as you need, and turn off scenarios you activated for testing.
- In the left menu, go to Templates > Public templates; search by app name or by the job you want to do.
- With Start guided setup you fill in the fields step by step. Templates are on all plans; Make and the community cover more than 7,500 use cases.
- You can see whether an app is on Make from the app search while building a scenario or on the make.com/en/integrations page. Which actions (modules) each app offers is listed in the app documentation (apps.make.com).
Make's AI features: Maia, AI agents, Claude and ChatGPT connection
Most of Make's AI features are in beta; check which plan each is on and how it spends credits together. Credit details are in the "Is Make free?" section.
The chat assistant inside the Scenario Builder. You write what you want; it builds or changes the scenario, or finds and fixes an error. Public beta: unlimited access on paid plans with usage deducted from credits (a promotion makes the first 70 messages in the first 30 days free); on the free plan, a 30-day trial after sign-up with 45 free messages. It leaves consequential actions such as running or activating the scenario to you.
You build an agent that makes its own decisions using instructions, knowledge files and tools; tools can be modules, scenarios, MCP tools or another agent. The app, renewed in February 2026, is in open beta; on all plans it works with Make's own provider, and on paid plans with your own OpenAI or Claude connection. The official guide recommends using the agent for jobs "you would trust an intern with" and avoiding sensitive data and high-risk decisions.
MCP clients such as Claude and ChatGPT can connect to your Make account and run your scenarios or manage the account. Permission to run scenarios is on all plans; management permissions are on paid plans. The scenario must be active and on an on-demand schedule. The connection is set up with OAuth or an MCP token.
Make Skills (open beta) are zip files that load Make-specific instructions into assistants such as Claude, Claude Code, Codex and Cursor. The official Make app for ChatGPT was announced in September 2026: building, running and reviewing the history of scenarios from a conversation; on all Make plans, with a ChatGPT account. Automations keep running in Make's cloud.
Make AI Toolkit, AI Content Extractor (pulling text and information out of files) and AI Web Search (beta) show as "Included" on all plans in the pricing table. Credit usage can vary by tokens.
Get to know Claude: Claude guide
Get to know ChatGPT: ChatGPT guide
!AI steps can make mistakes. Maia's official system card also asks you to test the scenario before running or activating it. Don't paste API keys, passwords or tokens into the Maia chat.
Is Make free? Plans, credit system and pricing
Yes, there is a free plan, but it is limited: 1,000 credits a month, at most 2 active scenarios at a time, and at least 15 minutes between runs. The paid plans are Core, Pro, Teams and Enterprise. The prices below are for the 10,000-credit tier, as a monthly equivalent when billed yearly.
- 1,000 credits a month
- At most 2 active scenarios
- Visual scenario builder, routers and filters
- Templates, AI agent and Maia trial
- 1-minute scheduling (minimum 15 min)
- Buying extra credits
- Make Code, Make API, Make Grid
- Unlimited active scenarios
- 1-minute scheduling
- Higher data transfer, Make API
- Buying extra credits
- Priority execution
- Custom variables
- Teams and roles
- Everything in Core
- Priority execution
- Custom variables
- Full-text search in execution logs
- Credits valid for 12 months when billed yearly
- Teams and team roles
- Template sharing
- Everything in Pro
- Teams and team roles
- Creating and sharing templates
- Enterprise apps
- SSO (single sign-on)
- Credit overage protection
- Everything in Teams
- Enterprise apps, on-premises agent
- SSO, audit logs, custom roles
- 24/7 support, credit overage protection
View as a table (monthly billing and limits)
| Plan | Billed yearly (per month) | Billed monthly | Active scenarios | Shortest interval | Max per run |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | $0 | 2 | 15 min | 5 min |
| Core | $9 | $10.59 | Unlimited | 1 min | 40 min |
| Pro | $16 | $18.82 | Unlimited | 1 min | 40 min |
| Teams | $29 | $34.12 | Unlimited | 1 min | 40 min |
| Enterprise | Custom | Custom | Unlimited | 1 min | 40 min |
The price changes as you choose the number of credits; in higher-credit tiers the price per credit drops. On the 10,000-credit tier, the official page shows 1,000 credits at $0.90 for Core, $1.60 for Pro and $2.90 for Teams. Yearly billing is about 15% cheaper than monthly billing ("Save 15%" on the page). Other free plan limits: 512 MB of data transfer a month, at most 5 MB per file, execution logs kept for 7 days, 1 data store.
Make's spending unit is the credit. On August 27, 2025, credits replaced operations; existing operations were converted to credits 1 to 1. An operation now means a single run of a module (processing or checking data); a credit is the unit you pay for those actions.
- In non-AI apps 1 operation = 1 credit. A module runs once for each data bundle it processes (email, contact, file): if 10 new records come in, every following module spends 10 operations. The trigger module, however, counts as 1 operation per check no matter how many records it returns.
- Official example: when 10 new responses come in from Google Forms, the trigger spends 1 and each of the other three modules spends 10 operations; one run totals 31 operations.
- These spend no credits: error-handler modules (Rollback, Break, Resume, Commit, Ignore) and Router.
- Saving credits: combining the same data with an aggregator module instead of sending it record by record cuts a run from 11 operations to 3 in the official example (one email instead of 10 separate emails).
- In AI modules: if you connect to providers such as ChatGPT, Claude or Gemini with your own account, you pay Make 1 credit per operation and pay the token fees to the provider. If you choose Make's own AI provider (Make's AI Provider), credits are calculated by tokens and operations; no account details are needed.
- Some modules have fixed credit costs, others variable ones (tokens, file size, page count, run time). Variable ones are marked with a label in the interface.
You track credit usage on the Dashboard (daily usage, remaining credits) and in the Scenario Builder via the switch next to the scenario name.
Scenarios stop running. Incoming webhooks (connections that trigger instantly) are queued up to the queue capacity and processed once credits are added; scheduled scenarios look for records since the last successful run. Unused credits are wiped at the end of the period.
- You can upgrade your plan; on upgrade, unused credits are converted into a discount.
- On paid plans you can buy extra credits (packs of 1,000 or 10,000). Extra credits cost 25% more than the plan price; on monthly plans they expire at the end of the current billing period, and on yearly Pro and Teams billing at the end of the year.
- On Core, Pro and Teams you can turn on automatic extra credits: when credits run out, a 10,000-credit pack is bought automatically; it is capped at the number of credits in your plan. The free plan has no option to buy extra credits.
- For Core, Pro and Teams, credit and debit cards, ACH direct debit, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Amazon Pay, Cash App Pay, Link and Klarna are accepted; Enterprise is invoiced. The official sources don't specifically say whether cards issued in Turkey are accepted.
- Prices in US dollars: Make shows its prices in dollars; there is no official Turkish page or local-currency price.
- The agreement says subscription fees and taxes are paid in advance. The pricing page doesn't say whether tax is included; check the total on the Stripe checkout screen before paying.
- If a payment fails and you don't update your payment method within the 7-day grace period, the subscription is canceled.
- There is no individual student discount in the official sources. There is a Digital Education program that gives educational institutions (academies, bootcamps, university courses) and their students 6 months of free access.
- There is an NGO program that gives nonprofits a 12-month license.
- Startup Program for new companies: new customers that have raised at most $5 million and don't sell automation as a service get a free Teams plan for up to 6 months, then 50% off for the next 3 months.
- Make occasionally sends coupons by email (a discount, trial period or extra credits). Only the organization's owner or admin can use a coupon.
Does Make work in Turkish?
| Interface (menus)Unclear | A Turkish interface is not mentioned in the official sources. The sign-up, pricing and help pages are in English; check your account for a language option yourself. |
|---|---|
| Help documentationUnclear | The help pages are in English; no official Turkish translation is available. |
| Chatting with Maia in TurkishUnclear | Maia notes in its memory a language other than English that you mention or use in your first message. Turkish support is not specifically stated in the official sources; try it and check the result. |
| Price displayNo | Prices are shown in US dollars; the official sources show no Turkish lira price. |
What happens to the data I put into Make? Security and data region
Under the agreement, you own the customer data; Make only hosts, transfers and monitors it to provide the service. You can export your data during the subscription. The data controller is Celonis Inc. in the US; a Data Processing Agreement (DPA) applies when personal data is processed.
When you create the organization, you choose where the data center that stores and processes your data is located: the European Union (EU) or the US. It can't be changed after the organization is created; the AI page names the regions EU1, EU2, US1, US2. The pricing table lists hosting as AWS (EU and North America). There is no hosting option in Turkey in the official sources.
Choosing the EU region doesn't mean every AI request is processed in the EU. Maia, Make AI Web Search and the OpenAI models in Make's provider are processed in the US whatever your region; when you use your own AI connection (OpenAI, Claude, etc.), where processing happens depends on your settings with that provider, and Make's EU guarantee doesn't apply.
Make states that it doesn't use customer data in Maia (prompts, scenario structure, outputs) to train or fine-tune the model. Check your own AI provider's terms separately.
Two-factor authentication is available on all plans. An ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certificate for Celonis SE is published on the terms page. This is not a security audit.
Execution logs are kept for 7 days on the free plan, 30 days on Core, Pro and Teams, and 60 days on Enterprise.
There is no separate official statement on KVKK (Turkey's Personal Data Protection Law). The agreement leaves it to you to get the necessary consent from people whose personal data you enter. If you will work with customer data, review the DPA and the subprocessor list; this is not legal advice.
Profile icon > Profile > three dots > Delete profile. Deletion can't be undone; you can choose to delete your connections too (then the scenarios that use them stop). If you want to keep access to your scenarios, switch to the Free plan first.
!Before connecting customer or employee personal data to a scenario, review which apps it flows to and your data region.
Source: Make Master Services Agreement (March 2026) Sections 6, 8; Make privacy notice; "AI providers and data zones in Make"; Maia system card; pricing table. This is not legal advice.
Can I use Make for my clients as an agency or consultant?
Make is a business tool: it is designed to automate your own business processes. The agreement prohibits using the service "for the benefit of anyone other than yourself" unless the agreement or documentation explicitly allows it. The official sources don't separately explain how this applies to agencies and consultants.
- Automating your own business's or company's processes with scenarios
- Using, editing and sharing templates with your own team
- Exporting your data during the subscription
- Using the service for someone else's benefit unless the agreement or documentation explicitly allows it
- Copying or modifying the service, or reverse engineering it for a competing product
- Uploading malware or transferring unlawful content
- Access from countries and regions under US embargo
If you will build scenarios on behalf of a client, ask Make's sales or support team whether an arrangement such as the client opening their own Make account and adding you to their team complies with the agreement. The Startup Program explicitly excludes those who sell automation as a service.
Source: Make Master Services Agreement (March 2026) Sections 4.4, 13; Startup Program page; October 14, 2026. This is not legal advice.
How do you cancel a Make subscription, and are there refunds?
- Only the organization's Owner or Admin role can cancel the subscription.
- In the left menu, go to Org > My Plan > Subscription; in the Manage section, click Cancel subscription.
- Choose a cancellation reason and see the features you will lose. The Free plan supports only one team; choose the team to keep.
- Confirm the cancellation. Make sends a cancellation confirmation by email; if you change your mind, you can renew with Renew subscription.
You aren't charged the next month; you use the plan until the end of the billing period, then move to the Free plan (1,000 credits a month). Unused credits don't carry over to the Free plan. If your account already has another Free organization, the canceled organization becomes unlicensed and can't run scenarios until you buy a new plan. If you'd rather pause, Pause subscription is in the same place.
Make's help page says it has a "no cash refund" policy, and the agreement says subscription fees are non-cancelable and non-refundable once paid. The subscription renews automatically; cancel before the renewal date. If you upgrade, unused credits are converted into a discount; if you downgrade, they carry over to the new plan. No separate refund rule for Turkey is stated.
Make, Zapier or n8n?
All three connect apps; the real difference is what they count. Make counts each module action as a credit, Zapier counts each step in a Zap as a task, and n8n counts a full start-to-finish run of a workflow as an execution. The figures below come from each product's own pricing page (October 14, 2026).
| Make | Zapier | n8n | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Billing unit | Credit (1 per non-AI module action) | Task (each step in a Zap and each external connector call) | Workflow execution, regardless of the number of steps |
| Free | 1,000 credits a month, 2 active scenarios | 100 tasks a month, two-step Zaps | Free trial in the cloud; the self-hosted Community edition is on GitHub |
| Paid entry point | $9/month for 10,000 credits (billed yearly) or $10.59 (monthly) | Professional: from $19.99/month | Starter: €20/month (billed yearly), 2,500 executions |
The official sources don't say which one is better. Work out your monthly volume in credits, tasks and executions, and try them on the free plans. Sources: zapier.com/pricing for Zapier; n8n.io/pricing and the n8n README for n8n.
Frequently asked questions
What is Make, and what does it do?
Make is an automation platform that connects apps without code (formerly Integromat). When an event happens (for example, a new row is added to a spreadsheet), another job runs on its own (for example, a message goes to Slack). These flows are called scenarios.
What AI features does Make have, and can it be used with Claude or ChatGPT?
There is Maia, which builds scenarios through chat, an AI agent (Make AI Agent, open beta) and ready-made AI modules. Thanks to the Make MCP server and the ChatGPT app, assistants such as Claude or ChatGPT can run your scenarios. Permission to run scenarios is on all plans; permission to manage the account is on paid plans.
How do you use Make, and how do you sign up?
You sign up at make.com/en/register with Google or a work email. You open a new scenario with Create scenario, add a trigger module (for example, Google Sheets > Watch New Rows) and an action module (for example, Slack); you authorize the apps by creating connections, then schedule and activate it. You can also start from a ready-made template or with Maia.
Is Make free, and how much are the paid plans?
Yes, there is a free plan: 1,000 credits a month, at most 2 active scenarios, and at least 15 minutes between runs. For the 10,000-credit tier, paid plans are $9 (Core), $16 (Pro) and $29 (Teams) a month billed yearly; $10.59, $18.82 and $34.12 billed monthly.
Which is better: Make, Zapier or n8n?
The official sources don't say; the difference is in the billing unit. Make counts credits, Zapier counts tasks (each step in a Zap), and n8n counts each full workflow run. Free plans: Make has 1,000 credits and 2 active scenarios a month, Zapier 100 tasks a month and two-step Zaps. If you want to self-host, n8n has a Community edition.
What do credits and operations mean in Make?
A credit is the unit you buy and spend in Make; it replaced operations on August 27, 2025 (1 operation was converted to 1 credit). An operation is a single run of a module. In non-AI apps, 1 operation spends 1 credit; in AI features, credits can also vary by tokens.
Tasks and setup kits that use Make
Related guides
Sources
- Make pricing and plan table
- Make sign-up page
- About Make
- Integromat became Make (announcement)
- Getting started: Learn the basics
- Planning your first scenario
- Scheduling your first scenario
- Connecting an application
- Scenario scheduling
- Scenario templates
- Make app types
- Organizations
- Credits
- Operations
- Credits transition announcement
- Extra credits
- Changing plans
- Monthly and yearly subscriptions
- Canceling a subscription
- Pausing a subscription
- Payment methods
- If a payment fails
- Coupons
- Digital Education program
- NGO program
- Startup Program
- Maia
- Maia system card
- Make AI Agent (New)
- AI agent credit usage
- AI providers and data zones
- Make MCP server
- Make MCP server (developer docs)
- Make Skills
- Make ChatGPT app
- Deleting your account
- Terms and privacy
- Master Services Agreement (March 2026)
- Privacy notice
- Zapier pricing
- n8n pricing
- n8n README
Not clear in the official sources: Whether there is a Turkish interface · phone, age or ID requirements at sign-up · card payment from Turkey and the tax rate · whether there is any Turkey-specific restriction · Maia's support for Turkish · whether Maia is only a 30-day trial on the free plan or fully included (the pricing table says "Included", the help page says trial) · which plan allows creating and sharing templates (the pricing table says Teams, the help page says all plans) · use by agencies and consultants on behalf of clients · Startup Program terms (two official pages differ) · the number of apps (3,000+ and 3,500+ on different pages). Each is noted in the relevant section, along with what you can do.




