What Is Raylight? Making Product Videos, Free Plan, Pricing, Using It with Claude and Commercial Use
You upload app screenshots and recordings to Raylight (raylight.app), and it turns them into a product promo video with 3D camera moves, depth and transitions. It is a video editor that runs in the browser. There is a free plan: unlimited projects, 1080p export, no card required, but the video carries a small “Made in Raylight” badge. Badge-free 4K needs Hobby ($12/month billed yearly) or higher; when opened from Turkey, the pricing page showed a 60% regional discount. You can have Claude, ChatGPT or Cursor edit the video through plain-language requests over MCP. The interface appears to be in English only.
- What it does
- Turns screenshots into product promo videos
- Paid
- $12 / $24 / $49 per month, billed yearly
- Turkey
- Pricing page showed a 60% regional discount
- With Claude
- MCP; weekly call limit depends on plan
- Turkish
- English interface; Turkish not stated in the official documentation
- Free plan
- Yes; 1080p, with badge
What Is Raylight For? Can I Use It Without Code?
In Raylight you place screenshots of your app or website on a canvas and add camera moves (zoom, tilt), focus and transitions as blocks on a timeline. The result is a promo or launch video. No code is needed: the editor runs in the browser and requires no motion design skills.
The official site also has a “Design” section: mockups that show your screens in 3D on a real iPhone, iPad or MacBook. The pricing table does not say separately which plan includes this feature; try it with a free account.
Who it is for: founders, marketers and designers preparing an app or SaaS launch video. It is not a screen recording tool: it does accept screen recordings, but its main job is editing recordings and images into a multi-shot video.
How Do I Get Started with Raylight? Account, Mac App and Turkish
- Click Sign up on raylight.app. You can sign in with email or a Google account; the free plan does not ask for a card.
- Pick a template (Templates) or start with a blank canvas.
- Drag in your screenshots and add camera and animation blocks to the timeline.
- Export. Each export also gets a share page.
| Editor in the browserYes | The main way to use it. You must be 13 or older (Terms of Use). |
|---|---|
| Capture for MacYes | An app that records your Mac screen and uploads it straight to your project (v1.0.4). macOS 15 Sequoia or later, Apple silicon and Intel. Shortcuts: Cmd Shift 7 area, 8 window, 9 recording. |
| Windows, Linux, mobile appUnclear | On the official site Capture is Mac-only; no app is mentioned for the other platforms. |
| Turkish interfaceUnclear | The site and the tool appear to be in English; a Turkish interface is not listed in the official documentation. |
| Voiceover languagesUnclear | Five AI voices are listed (Nova, Atlas, Ivy, Sage, Juno); whether they speak Turkish is not stated in the official documentation. Try a short script first. |
How Do I Make a Product Video with Raylight? A Ready Example
The workflow the official site describes: put your screens on the canvas, set two frames for a “camera move” (the camera does a 3D push-in or a flat zoom between them), add ready-made entrance animations (such as Fade, Typewriter) for titles and captions, and turn on depth of field, glow and film grain if you like. You can add audio in the same project.
| Task | How |
|---|---|
| Quick start | Open a ready template and swap in your screens. The templates are Raylight's official ones; you can use them in ads and client work (Terms). |
| Import from Figma | Use “Copy as SVG” in Figma and paste into Raylight; the layers stay editable. |
| Show your team | With a live share link, viewers can play the animation. |
| Audio | The mixer is free on every plan. Generating voiceover, music and sound effects uses credits (see the pricing section). |
Steps compiled from the raylight.app home page, the MCP documentation and the Terms.
Connecting Raylight to Claude, ChatGPT and Cursor (MCP)
MCP is the way AI assistants connect to a tool. Raylight's server is at https://api.raylight.app/mcp, and according to the official documentation it works with Claude (web, desktop, mobile and Claude Code), ChatGPT and Codex, Cursor and other MCP-capable clients. The server lets the assistant read and edit your project, upload media, and render and check the result.
- Open Settings then Connectors. Add Raylight from the directory if it is listed there; otherwise use “Add custom connector”.
- Paste the server address exactly:
https://api.raylight.app/mcp, then Add and Connect. - Approve access on the Raylight sign-in page (if you have no account, you can create a free one there).
› claude mcp add --transport http raylight https://api.raylight.app/mcpThen type /mcp inside Claude Code and sign in through the browser.
According to the documentation: turn on Developer mode (Settings, Connectors, Advanced), create a custom connector with OAuth using the server address, and approve the sign-in.
In the client's MCP settings, add the same address as a streamable HTTP server named “raylight”. Clients that support OAuth open the Raylight sign-in on first connection.
!Editing runs through the live editor tab: the project must stay open in the browser (it can be in the background; if it closes, calls time out). The assistant cannot publish anything publicly on your behalf, and you can undo its edits in the editor.
| Plan | Weekly MCP calls |
|---|---|
| Free | 50 |
| Hobby | 1,000 |
| Pro | 5,000 |
| Max | Unlimited |
According to the documentation, new Free and Hobby accounts also get a one-time trial pool of 1,000 calls that does not count toward the weekly number. Beyond the limit, each call costs 2 credits. To disconnect, just remove the connector in your assistant.
Is Raylight Free? Plans, Credits and Pricing in Turkey
- Unlimited projects and length
- 1080p 60 fps export
- A share page for every export
- 50 MCP calls per week
- Video upload 50 MB, 1 min
- Video carries a “Made in Raylight” badge
- No monthly credits
- No embed
- Badge-free 4K 60 fps
- 300 credits per month
- Share page in your own colors
- Video upload 500 MB, 3 min
- 1,000 MCP calls per week
- No embed
- Everything in Hobby
- 1,000 credits per month
- Embed + view analytics
- Video upload 5 GB, 10 min
- 5,000 MCP calls per week
- A small Raylight credit stays on the share page
- Everything in Pro
- 5,000 credits per month
- Unlimited MCP calls
- Video upload 20 GB, 20 min
- No Raylight credit on the share page
- Priority support
When opened from Turkey, the pricing page showed “60% regional discount, applied automatically at checkout”: about $4.80 (Hobby), $9.60 (Pro), $19.60 (Max) per month, billed yearly. The regional price applies to all paid plans, not to credit packs. Prices are in dollars; no lira or tax information is shown. It may vary by location: check the amount on the checkout screen before you confirm.
Billed monthly: Hobby $15, Pro $29, Max $59; yearly billing saves about 20%. You can switch plans at any time.
Sound effect generation 10 credits, music scored to the video 100 credits, voiceover 15 credits per 500 characters. The free plan has no monthly credits but you can buy packs; packs never expire. You can remove the badge from a free export by spending 500 credits.
Cancellation and refunds: you can cancel at any time from the billing page; the plan runs until the end of the period and there is no cancellation fee. Under the Terms of Use, payments are non-refundable except where required by law, though support says it “will try to be reasonable”. There is a contact form for team and enterprise plans.
Prices taken from raylight.app/pricing on October 15, 2026.
Official pricing page last checked on .
Can I Use Raylight Videos Commercially? Data and Privacy
- You own the projects, uploads and exports you create
- You can use exports commercially without attribution (on the free plan a small “Made in Raylight” credit stays in the video)
- You can use videos made from templates published by Raylight in ads and client work
- Selling or distributing the template itself, or an unmodified copy, as a template or design file
- Using templates published by Raylight to promote a product that competes with Raylight (building from scratch is fine)
- Uploading media you do not have the rights to
Your projects and uploads are hosted and rendered to provide the service (rendering may happen on cloud GPUs). The Terms and Privacy Policy state that your content is not used to train AI models.
If you use the built-in assistant, your messages and the relevant project context are sent to Anthropic; your conversations are stored.
If you publish a share link, embed or community template, the content becomes available to anyone with the link; others can adapt a template you publish. Only publish what you are fine with being public.
Your email (or your Google name and email) is collected for the account; payments are processed by Stripe. Users under 13 may not use it. Under KVKK (Turkey's Personal Data Protection Law), responsibility for data processing and cross-border transfer also rests with you; this is not legal advice.
Sources: Terms of Use (August 23, 2026) and Privacy Policy (July 27, 2026). Account deletion steps are not stated in the official documentation; ask support.
Frequently asked questions
What is Raylight?
A browser-based video editor that turns app screenshots and recordings into product promo videos with 3D camera moves and effects.
Is Raylight free?
Yes, there is a free plan: unlimited projects, 1080p 60 fps export, no card required. The video carries a small “Made in Raylight” badge; badge-free 4K requires a paid plan.
How much does Raylight cost, and is it different in Turkey?
Billed yearly, Hobby is $12/month, Pro $24, Max $49. When opened from Turkey, the pricing page showed a 60% regional discount (about $4.80 / $9.60 / $19.60). Prices are in dollars; check the amount you see at checkout.
Can I use Raylight with Claude?
Yes, through its MCP server: in Claude, add https://api.raylight.app/mcp as a custom connector under Settings › Connectors. The project must stay open in the browser while editing.
Can I use Raylight videos commercially?
Yes, no attribution required; on the free plan a small Raylight credit stays in the video. This is not legal advice.
Is Raylight the same as the raylight project on GitHub?
No. There is a separate project with the same name on GitHub, a multi-GPU extension for ComfyUI. This page covers the video editor at raylight.app.
Related guides
Sources
- Raylight home page
- Pricing
- MCP connection page
- MCP documentation
- Capture for Mac
- Audio (voiceover, music, effects)
- Terms of Use
- Privacy Policy
Not clear in the official sources: Turkish interface and voiceover languages · which plan includes the 3D mockup feature · Capture for Mac pricing · lira and tax-inclusive pricing · account deletion steps · browser requirements · independent user reviews. Each is covered in its section along with what you can do.





