Skip to content

What Is Hailuo AI? Is It Free? Plan Pricing and Credits, H3 and 2.3 Models, Turkish Support, Commercial Use and Refunds

You give Hailuo AI a text or an image, and it makes a short video (images too). It's a MiniMax service. There's a free plan, but it has no monthly credits: it only gives one-time trial credits, and downloads are watermarked. Paid plans start at a Standard list price of $14.99 (1,000 credits). There's no Turkish interface. No refunds. Commercial use conflicts between two official texts: the payment policy grants commercial rights to paid content, while the Terms of Use say personal use only.

What it does
Makes short videos from text and images
Turkish
No interface; prompts unclear
Commercial use
Two official texts conflict
Refund
No
Free plan
Yes: 0 monthly credits, one-time trial
Price
Standard $14.99 list ($8.40/month billed yearly)

What does Hailuo AI do?

You write what you want in Hailuo or give it an image; it makes a short video (it also generates images). You can give your own images, voice or a short video as references and have it make a video that fits them (Omni Reference, up to 12 references), and you can build a longer, multi-scene video with Agent.

This page is about hailuoai.video. Store searches show similarly named apps from sellers other than MiniMax, such as “Hailo AI”, “Hailuo Ai” and “HailuoPic”; what the site's own iOS link points to in the App Store is also unclear. Don't download APK or mod files.

Who it's for: content creators who want to make short clips for social media and ads.

How do you download Hailuo AI and create an account?

Go to hailuoai.video. Without an account you can see the page and the plan window (the “From $/mo” button on the homepage); to generate, you need to Sign In: email (verification code and password), phone number, Google or Apple. Whether phone verification is required isn't stated.

Which models does Hailuo use? H3, H3 Max, 2.3

ModelSite descriptionOn the free plan
MiniMax H3“Reference anything” video with text, image, audio and video inputs; start/end frame4-15 sec, 768p/2K
MiniMax H3 MaxNear-instant, strong prompt adherence; balance of performance and cost5-15 sec, 480p/768p
Hailuo 2.3 and 2.3 FastSmoother and more realistic; Fast is quicker and uses fewer credits6 sec 768p
Hailuo 2.0 and the 01 familyStart/end frame and camera control; older generation6 sec
Sora 2 and Veo 3.1Third-party models; not Hailuo productsNo (Standard and up)

The model list and duration/resolution limits come from the plan window on the homepage; they change often. The Max plan's “unlimited” allowance doesn't apply to Agent generations. Model generation times aren't published. Section checked on October 14, 2026.

Is Hailuo AI free? Plans, credits and pricing

Free$0
  • One-time trial credits
  • Hailuo models only
  • 1 task at a time
  • Monthly credits
  • Watermark-free downloads
Standard$14.99 list · $8.40/month billed yearly · $10.50 billed monthly
  • 1,000 credits per month
  • Watermark-free downloads
  • Access to Sora 2 and Veo 3.1
Pro$54.99 list · $30.40/month billed yearly
  • 4,500 credits per month
  • 2 tasks at a time, 10-sec generations
Master$119.99 list · $71.20/month billed yearly
  • 10,500 credits per month
Max$216 /month billed monthly · $184/month billed yearly
  • 27,000 credits per month
  • Unlimited on Hailuo 2.0 and 2.3 models

Without signing in, the plan table opens only from the button on the homepage; the /subscribe address doesn't load when opened directly. The FAQ and subscription terms on the site (2025) are outdated: Max $199.99 and 20,000 credits, an Ultra plan. The validity of purchased credits is stated three different ways in three places (2 months, 1 year, the end of the second calendar year). Prices are in US dollars; no local-currency (Turkish lira) list price is published. The amount and validity of the free trial credits are not clear in the official terms (the top banner says “3,000 free credits”, but this looks like a promotion).

There are complaints about automatic subscription charges after the free trial (in Google Play reviews). When you start the trial, note the renewal date and how to cancel.

Can I use Hailuo videos commercially? Does it support Turkish?

Payment policy

Paid subscribers keep all intellectual property rights to their content, including the right to use it commercially.

Terms of Use (August 19, 2026)

They allow the service only for personal, non-commercial use and prohibit using any part of the service for commercial purposes; you also grant the company a perpetual, irrevocable license that includes monetization. No commercial rights are stated for the free plan.

What to do

Because the two texts conflict, get written confirmation from MiniMax before using it in commercial work. The Privacy Policy has no explicit sentence about AI training.

Interface languageNoInterface languages: English, French, German, Hindi, Indonesian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Chinese (2), Vietnamese. No Turkish.
Turkish promptsUnclearNot stated in the official documentation.

How do you cancel a Hailuo subscription, and are there refunds?

You cancel a subscription bought on the web from Manage Subscription in your account (per the developer's reply on Google Play: Subscription page › Downgrade to Free Plan). If you bought through a mobile store, it's managed in Google Play or iOS settings. Payment policy: you can end the paid service at any point in the billing period, but fees already paid aren't refunded. Credits for failed generations or generations that don't pass content moderation are refunded automatically. Deleting the account: Manage Account › Delete account; it can't be undone.

Frequently asked questions

What is Hailuo AI, and what does it do?

A MiniMax service for making short videos from text and images. It can also work with reference images, audio and videos.

Is Hailuo AI free?

There's a free plan, but it gives no monthly credits; there are only one-time trial credits, and downloads are watermarked. Watermark-free downloads need Standard or higher.

How much does Hailuo AI cost?

Standard list price $14.99 ($8.40 a month billed yearly), Pro $54.99, Master $119.99, Max $216 a month ($184 a month billed yearly). Prices are in US dollars; no Turkish lira list price is published.

Can Hailuo AI videos be used commercially?

Two official texts conflict: the payment policy grants commercial rights to paid content, while the Terms of Use say personal use only. Don't use it in commercial work without written confirmation.

Does Hailuo AI support Turkish?

Turkish isn't among the interface languages; support for Turkish prompts is not stated in the official documentation.

Does Hailuo AI give refunds?

No, “refund is not currently supported”. You can cancel, but fees already paid aren't refunded.

Related guides

Sources

Not clear in the official sources: Amount and validity of the free trial credits · The “From $9.99/mo” figure on the homepage button · Use of content in AI training · Model generation times · Minimum Android version · Access and payment restrictions in Turkey · Turkish lira list price · Official iOS app. Each is covered in its section along with what you can do.