What Is Notion? Is Notion AI Free, Pricing, Turkish Support, Meeting Notes and Connecting to Claude
In Notion you keep your notes, documents, databases and projects in one workspace; Notion AI chats with your pages, writes and fills in databases. The workspace starts free, but Notion AI is not free: it is included in the Business and Enterprise plans, while Free and Plus only get a limited number of trial responses. Plus is $12 per member per month ($10 billed yearly), Business $24 ($20 billed yearly). Turkish is not in the language list of the app or of AI Meeting Notes.
- What it does
- Brings notes, documents and projects together in one place
- Turkish interface
- No (Turkish not among 22 languages)
- Notion AI
- Included in Business and Enterprise
- Where
- Web, Windows, Mac, iPhone, Android
- Students
- Education plan is free
- Free plan
- Workspace yes; Notion AI trial only
- Price
- Plus $12 · Business $24 (per member/month)
- Finish the presentation draft by Friday.
- Send the price quote to the client.
- Share the new page template with the team.
What are Notion and Notion AI for?
Notion combines a notebook, document editor, database and project board in one place. Notion AI works inside it: it chats with your pages, writes or corrects text, fills in database columns by itself, reads the PDF, Excel or Word files you upload, and transcribes meetings.
The workspace itself (pages, databases) can be used individually on the free plan. The AI part, however, depends on the paid plans: see the next section.
Who it's for: people who manage teams and projects or work with lots of notes and documents; students, freelancers, small teams. If you're only looking for an AI chat, Notion AI is not free.
How do you download Notion and create an account?
- Click “Get Notion free” at notion.com; sign in with an email code, password, Google, Apple or a passkey.
- Browsers: Chrome (last 8 ESR versions), Firefox, Safari and Edge (last 2 versions).
- Download the Windows (10 21H2+) or macOS (12+) version from notion.com/desktop; there is no Linux app.
- Install it and sign in with your email; updates are automatic.
- Download the “Notion” app for free from the App Store or Google Play (iOS 17+, Android 8+).
- There is a separate iPhone app for Notion Agent and Custom Agents: “Notion Agents” (iOS 26+); it isn't available on iPad or Android.
!The Android app has no payment option; subscriptions are purchased on the web. The Plus mobile subscription is only for single-member workspaces.
The age limit, phone verification and commercial use terms may be on Notion's terms page; this is not clear in the official sources, so check the page yourself.
How do you use Notion AI?
- Select text on a page or open AI on an empty line; choose an action such as “fix”, “make shorter” or “make tone formal”. Accept, discard or retry the result.
- Chat with your pages using Notion Agent: “Summarize the latest status of this project”. The Agent can also create new pages or databases.
- In a database, use “Build with AI”, Autofill or AI Block to fill in summary and keyword columns automatically.
- Upload a file (PDF, CSV, Excel, Word, PowerPoint) and ask questions, or have it produce a table, slides or a PDF.
!Translating a page also counts toward your usage allowance. There is no official language list for the quality of Notion AI's Turkish responses; read the result.
Which model does Notion AI use? Model selection
Notion Agent has a model picker; if you leave it on the default “Auto”, Notion chooses the model for each task itself. Notion offers models from several providers (Anthropic, OpenAI, Google, xAI). Model selection is only on Business and Enterprise.
| Option | What it's for, according to Notion | Which plan |
|---|---|---|
| Auto (default) | Notion picks a model per task; the recommended setting | Business and Enterprise |
| Claude Fable 5.1 / Fable 5 | Deep research, long writing, multi-step tasks. Premium: uses credits, enabled by an admin | Business and Enterprise |
| Claude Sonnet 5, the latest GPT, Gemini, Grok | Models included in the plan don't use credits; which ones are included isn't listed separately | Business and Enterprise |
| Added in the October 13, 2026 release notes: GPT 6.1-Sol, GPT-6 Luna, Opus 5.5, Sonnet 5.5 | The release notes only list the names; the picker shows speed, intelligence and cost indicators | Not stated in the official documentation |
- For everyday work, Auto is enough
- For long, multi-step work, a premium model (uses credits)
- To avoid using credits, stay with a model included in your plan
It is stated that Anthropic may retain prompts for the Fable model for a period for safety purposes.
Model names change often; this section reflects October 14, 2026. The release notes and the help pages list different model names.
Where to use it: web, desktop, phone, iPhone agent app
Notion Calendar is a separate, free app (macOS, Windows, iOS, Android); it comes in 12 languages, not including Turkish. Web Clipper is available as a Chrome extension. On mobile, AI Meeting Notes only hears the microphone.
Connecting Notion to Claude and ChatGPT (MCP), Slack and Drive
Notion MCP lets an AI app such as Claude, ChatGPT or Cursor read and write your Notion pages. The server address is https://mcp.notion.com/mcp; sign-in is via OAuth. MCP tools are listed on all plans, but AI search and some filters depend on Business and Enterprise with Notion AI.
› claude mcp add --transport http notion https://mcp.notion.com/mcp!A connected app can write to pages in Notion; pay attention to which workspace you connect and which permissions you grant. This is not a security certification.
Is Notion free, and which plan includes Notion AI? Pricing and limits
The Notion workspace starts free. But Notion AI is not free: according to Notion's help page, it is included in the Business and Enterprise plans; Free and Plus only get a limited number of trial responses. Upgrading to Plus doesn't renew this trial.
- Unlimited pages for individuals
- 7-day page history
- AI trial only
- Notion Agent
- Unlimited file uploads (5 MB limit)
- Unlimited files, 30-day history
- Unlimited guests
- Notion Agent, AI Meeting Notes (trial only)
- Notion Agent, AI Meeting Notes
- Enterprise Search, Custom Agents (credit-based)
- SAML SSO, 90-day history
- Zero data retention
- Everything in Business
- Zero data retention, SCIM, audit log
- MCP governance
The $10 and $20 on the pricing page are the monthly equivalent with yearly billing; with monthly billing, Plus is $12 and Business $24. Taxes are not stated on the official page.
On Business and Enterprise, the usage allowance is measured in two windows: 6-hour and monthly. No numeric allowance is stated; you can see how much is left under Settings then Notion AI then Usage.
- Premium models and Custom Agents use “Notion credits”: $10 per 1,000 credits monthly, $13 per 1,000 credits yearly. Premium models are off until an admin enables them.
- AI Meeting Notes: 10 hours per day; image generation in beta: 10 per user per 24 hours, 30 per 30 days.
- If credits run out, agents stop; when downgraded to Free or Plus, agents are also turned off.
Official pricing page last checked on .
Does Notion work in Turkish? Turkish interface, AI and meeting notes
| App menuNo | Available in 22 languages (English, Japanese, French, German, Spanish, Portuguese, Chinese, Dutch, Arabic, Italian, etc.); Turkish is not one of them. |
|---|---|
| Notion AI responsesUnclear | The official sources don't list response languages; try a prompt in Turkish and read the answer. |
| AI Meeting NotesNo | Available in 16 languages (English, Chinese, Spanish, French, German, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Vietnamese, Danish, Finnish, Norwegian, Dutch, Swedish); no Turkish. |
| Notion CalendarNo | Available in 12 languages; no Turkish. |
Reported by users Complaints that Turkish isn't available come up repeatedly in many Turkish-language YouTube videos.
What happens to what I write in Notion? Training, retention, deletion
By default, Notion and its AI subprocessors don't train models on customer data. The workspace owner can turn on “Share data to improve Notion AI” under Settings then Notion AI; feedback (👍/👎) is not used for training.
Outside Enterprise, language model providers keep prompts for up to 30 days; Enterprise has zero retention. A deleted page can be restored for 30 days; embeddings are deleted within 60 days after a page is deleted.
The official pages don't mention Turkey or KVKK (Turkey's Personal Data Protection Law). Data is stored in the US by default; choosing a data region is only available on Enterprise.
Notion says obtaining consent from all meeting participants is the user's responsibility. This is not legal advice.
Settings then your name then Delete my account; type your email and confirm. It is permanent; within 30 days you can ask support to restore it.
Common problems and fixes
| What's happening | What to do |
|---|---|
| AI features don't work or show errors | The 6-hour or monthly usage allowance may be used up; wait, or have an admin allow credit usage (Settings then Notion AI). The status shows under Usage. |
| A premium model can't be selected | The admin may not have enabled the model, or your personal credit limit or the workspace credits may have run out. |
| AI Meeting Notes won't start | Requires desktop app 4.7.0 or later, macOS 13+, and screen and system audio permissions. If /meet doesn't appear, the workspace owner must turn it on under Settings then Notion AI. In the browser, only the microphone is captured. |
| The Education plan option doesn't appear | Your school email must be your primary email, and the workspace must be single-member and on the Free plan; try from the web or desktop app; if your institution isn't recognized, contact support. |
| I can't sign in | notion.com/login › Forgot password; if you can't access your email, add an email address from Settings (if you have a password set). |
Is Notion free for students?
Notion's Education plan is free and single-member, and you get it with an email from a school listed in the World Higher Education Database (WHED); it is verified every year. There is a plan with unlimited members for student clubs through a separate application.
- Your school email must be your account's primary email (Gmail doesn't qualify), and the workspace must be single-member and on the Free plan.
- The official page doesn't say by country whether school emails from Turkey are recognized. If the option doesn't appear, contact Notion support.
!The official page doesn't say whether the Education plan includes Notion AI; check whether AI is enabled in your account.
How do you cancel a Notion subscription? Is there a refund?
- On the web or desktop app, go to Settings then Billing then Change plan and choose the plan you want to downgrade to. Paid features last until the end of the billing period.
- Canceling a trial: Settings then Explore plans.
- If you subscribed through the App Store, request the refund from Apple.
According to Notion's refund page, in most cases you can request a full refund within 3 days of the invoice date on a monthly plan and within 30 days on a yearly plan; 3 days for members added by mistake. Unused credits are refunded. The request is made from the workspace owner's billing email.
What can it do? Feature map (by plan)
Each feature notes separately whether it's on the free plan. A free workspace doesn't mean Notion AI is free.
Notion AI
- Chat with my Notion pages and have it create new pages or databasesLimited on the free planAnswer, new page or database · Notion Agent on Business and Enterprise; limited trial on Free and Plus. Usage allowance measured in two windows, 6-hour and monthly; no number stated
- Have it fix, shorten, change the tone of, translate or draft text on a pageLimited on the free planEdited text · AI opens when you select text or on an empty line; limited trial on Free and Plus. No translation language list on the official page
- Have AI build a database and automatically fill summary and keyword columnsLimited on the free planFilled-in database · “Build with AI”, Autofill and AI Block; trial only on Free
- Upload PDF, CSV, Excel, Word or PowerPoint files and ask questions; have it produce a table, slides or a PDFLimited on the free planAnswer or new file · The agent reads files and creates new files in a secure workspace; Business and Enterprise
- Produce an in-depth research report from the workspace, connected tools and the webLimited on the free planResearch report · Research Mode (beta); limited trial on Free and Plus
- Have it generate diagrams, flowcharts and visual notes, or edit an imageOn paid plansImage · Beta; for customers working with an account team, 10 actions per 24 hours, 30 per 30 days
- Search across Notion and connected apps (Slack, Drive, Jira, GitHub) with cited sourcesRequires a connectionOn paid plansAnswer with sources · Business and Enterprise; the first sync of connector content can take up to 36 hours. The personal Gmail connector is free on all plans
- Hand recurring tasks such as weekly reports or answering questions in Slack to an agent (Custom Agents)On paid plansScheduled or triggered automation · Since May 2026, runs use credits: $10 per 1,000 credits monthly; if credits run out, agents stop
- Choose the AI model to use in Notion AgentOn paid plansAnswer from the selected model · Business and Enterprise; Auto is the default. Premium models are off until an admin enables them and use credits
Meetings
- Have meetings transcribed and get summaries and action itemsLimited on the free planTranscribed meeting and summary · 16 languages (no Turkish); desktop app 4.7+; AI Meeting Notes 10 hours per day
Connections
- Connect Claude, ChatGPT, Codex or Cursor to Notion and have them read and write pagesRequires separate setupLimited on the free planNotion data in your assistant · Server https://mcp.notion.com/mcp; tools listed on all plans, AI search and some filters on Business and up
- Chat with Notion Agent and Custom Agents from an iPhoneRequires separate setupLimited on the free planMobile agent chat · Separate app “Notion Agents”, iPhone only (iOS 26+); not on iPad or Android
Labels: "Requires a connection" means linking another account or app; "Requires separate setup" means installing a separate program. Pricing is listed per feature; a product having a free plan doesn't mean every feature is free. Compiled from official sources on October 14, 2026.
Notion AI, ChatGPT or Claude?
This comparison is based on each tool's own description; it doesn't show which is better.
Frequently asked questions
Notion AI, ChatGPT or Claude?
Notion AI works inside your Notion pages; ChatGPT and Claude are general assistants. You can also connect Notion to Claude or ChatGPT via MCP and use them together. The official sources don't say which is better.
How do you download Notion?
Windows and macOS apps are free to download from notion.com/desktop, and iPhone and Android apps from the App Store and Google Play; it also works in the browser. There is no Linux app.
How much do Notion AI and Plus cost?
Plus is $12 monthly or $10 billed yearly (per member/month); Business is $24 and $20.
Is Notion AI free?
No. It is included in the Business and Enterprise plans. Free and Plus only get a limited number of trial responses; upgrading to Plus doesn't renew this allowance.
Is Notion free for students?
The Education plan is free: it requires a single-member workspace and an email from a school listed in WHED; it is verified every year. The official page doesn't say whether school emails from Turkey are accepted.
How do you use Notion AI?
Select text on a page or open AI on an empty line; or chat with your pages using Notion Agent. In databases you can fill columns with Autofill and AI Block.
What is the Notion AI limit, and when does it reset?
Business and Enterprise have two usage windows, 6-hour and monthly; no numeric allowance is stated. Premium models and Custom Agents also use credits. The status is under Settings › Notion AI › Usage.
What is Notion AI and what is it for?
The AI inside Notion: it chats with your pages, writes and corrects, fills in database columns, reads files and transcribes meetings.
How do I connect Notion to Claude or ChatGPT?
With Notion MCP: server https://mcp.notion.com/mcp, sign-in via OAuth. In Claude Code: claude mcp add --transport http notion https://mcp.notion.com/mcp. MCP tools are listed on all plans; AI search is on Business and up.
Does Notion AI Meeting Notes work in Turkish?
No. It works in 16 languages and Turkish isn't on the list. On mobile it only hears the microphone.
Which model does Notion AI use?
Business and Enterprise have a model picker; if left on Auto, Notion chooses per task. Premium models are off until an admin enables them and they use credits.
Does Notion work in Turkish?
Turkish is not in the app's language list (22 languages). There is no official language list for Notion AI responding in Turkish; write in Turkish and check the result.
Does Notion use my data for training?
Not by default. It can be used if the workspace owner turns on the “Share data to improve Notion AI” setting. Data is stored in the US by default; there is no official statement about KVKK.
How do you cancel a Notion subscription? Is there a refund?
Settings › Billing › Change plan. In most cases you can request a full refund within 3 days of the invoice date on monthly plans and within 30 days on yearly plans. For App Store subscriptions, refunds come from Apple.
Tasks and setup kits that use Notion
Related guides
Sources
- Notion pricing
- Notion AI FAQ
- Notion AI usage allowance
- Notion AI security practices
- Notion Agent
- Custom Agents
- AI Meeting Notes
- Model and credit management
- Changing the app language
- Notion MCP
- Refunds
- Release notes
Not clear in the official sources: Age limit, phone verification and commercial use terms · quality of Notion AI's responses in Turkish · whether the Business listings in the App Store are monthly or yearly · whether the Education plan accepts school emails from Turkey and includes AI · KVKK. Each is covered in the relevant section along with what you can do.
You can do it yourself; if you’d like support
The guide is free and needs no sign-up; you can follow the steps here yourself. If you’d like professional support at some point, choose the option that fits your needs. This doesn’t affect the rankings in the guide.





