Skip to content

What Is Picsart? Is It Free, Pro Pricing, Background Removal, AI Playground and Credits, Commercial Use, Cancellation and Refunds

In Picsart you edit your photos and videos (background and object removal, templates, collages); in the AI Playground section you use image, video and audio models from many providers with a single credit balance. The app is a free download. AI credits require paid Pro or Ultra (web only). Pro's price is set per country and differs between the web and the app stores; the official sources don't explain the difference, and the official pricing page shows the price for your country. The Terms of Use say all payments are non-refundable.

What it does
Edits photos and video, offers AI models
Free
App is free; AI needs credits
Turkish
29 languages on iPhone, Turkish included; AI prompts unclear
Where
iPhone, Android, web, Windows
Refund
“All payments are non-refundable”
Price
Pro: set per country (see the pricing page) · Ultra from $47/month

What is Picsart for? How do you remove a background or an object?

Picsart is a photo and video editor: background and object removal, templates, collages, fonts, stickers and AI tools in one app. The AI Playground section also generates images, video and audio from a description you write.

  1. Open the app and pick a photo with +.
  2. In the bottom toolbar, choose Remove BG for the background, Remove Object for something unwanted, or Edit with AI › AI Enhance to sharpen.
  3. Touch up hair and edges with the Erase/Restore tools. The result becomes a new layer that doesn't alter the original.

Tool names and locations vary by platform. The official page doesn't say one by one how much of each of these tools works on a free account; the pricing page lists them as Pro features. If it asks for credits or a subscription, it is limited on your plan.

Who it's for: people creating social media content and product photos, those who want to remove backgrounds or make collages quickly, and those who want to generate images and video in one place.

How do you download Picsart and create an account?

On the App Store: “Picsart AI Photo Editor, Video” (PicsArt, Inc., free, iOS/iPadOS 15.0+, version 30.9.2, 29 languages, Turkish included; requires an M1 chip on Mac). Family Sharing is not supported.

Age: the Terms of Use require at least 13, the Privacy Policy prohibits users under 14; the App Store page says 13+. No phone verification or ID requirement is stated; email verification may be requested.

AI Playground: which models are available?

Picsart is not a single model but a platform offering models from many providers with the same credit balance. The model count varies from page to page (150+, 177, 180+, 200+, 222); that's why this page says “hundreds” instead of a number.

Model (per the showcase)What it's for, according to Picsart
Nano Banana 2.1Fast multi-reference image generation and editing (Google)
Flux 3 ImageUp to 10 reference images, text rendering, native 4K
GPT Image 2.5 Sunburst / FlareSunburst is the most capable and slowest tier; Flare is fast for everyday use
Ideogram 4.5Image generation with text and changing a single region with a mask
MiniMax H3 Max1080p video up to 15 seconds; Turbo is fast, Extend continues, Lip Sync syncs lips
Seedance 2.51080p, scenes up to 30 seconds, up to 50 reference images or videos

The pricing page also names Kling 3.0, Veo 3.1, Sora 2 and Runway Gen4. A model's credit cost appears above the Generate button.

The catalog changes fast; this section reflects the model showcase on Picsart's home page as of October 14, 2026. Descriptions of a model's speed or quality are Picsart's own wording. The official page doesn't say which model is available on which plan.

The AI Playground promo says “no subscription, pay as you go”; the help center, however, says credits come monthly with a Pro/Ultra subscription. The page doesn't list an extra credit pack as a separate product.

Is Picsart free? How much is Pro, and how do credits work?

The app is a free download and most of the service is free (Picsart Free; 100 MB cloud storage, with ads). AI generation spends credits. The official page doesn't state how many credits a free account gets.

FreeFree
  • Standard photo and video editing
  • 100 MB cloud storage
  • Advanced tools
  • AI credits (amount not stated)
ProPaid monthly or yearly billing (web) · price set per country
  • 500 credits per month
  • Advanced background and object removal
  • 100 GB storage, batch editing of 50 images, 10 devices
  • Ultra's 200+ models and team seats
UltraTiered web only · 1,500 credits for $47/month
  • Tiers from 1,500 to 10,000 credits
  • 300 GB per seat, batch editing of 100 images
  • Team seats
  • Purchase through app stores

Pro's yearly price looks very different depending on where you buy it: the web and the App Store list different amounts, and the App Store has several items (Pro Annual, Pro Monthly, Pro Weekly, plus legacy Plus and Gold items). The official page doesn't separate which item matches which plan and credits; users complain about unexpected yearly charges. Before buying, check the item's name and whether it includes credits.

Ultra tiers (web, USD): 1,500 credits for $47 a month or $450 a year; 2,500 credits $75 / $720; 5,000 credits $145 / $1,390; 10,000 credits $250 / $2,400. Depending on your country, the same tiers may be shown in local currency, and local-currency prices for Ultra differ between two official pages; see picsart.com/pricing for the current page. Whether prices include VAT is not stated.

How do credits work?

Credits are a virtual balance spent on AI generation; the cost varies by tool and model and appears above the generate button. Subscription credits reset on the renewal date and don't roll over; separately purchased credits never expire. If a generation fails, the credits are refunded automatically (usually right away, sometimes within 24-48 hours); if you cancel it yourself or don't like the result, there's no refund.

Official pricing page last checked on .

Does Picsart work in Turkish?

Interface (iPhone)YesOn the App Store the app is in 29 languages, Turkish included. The web /tr/ pages are in Turkish but partly in English.
Interface (Android)UnclearThe help center says “choose from the list” without naming the languages.
AI with Turkish promptsUnclearThere is no official source on Turkish prompt quality or Turkish voice.
Help centerNo8 languages, no Turkish.

What happens to my photos and data?

Use in training

The Privacy Policy neither explicitly excludes nor includes AI model training; it uses the phrase “research and development”. No setting to opt out of training is described.

Content license

The Terms of Use don't claim ownership of your content, but you grant Picsart a worldwide, perpetual, sublicensable license to use it. Content you share with the #freetoedit and #freeforbusiness tags is also licensed to other users.

Face data

Face effect and face generation tools scan the facial geometry in the uploaded image (the policy calls it biometric data). Before editing a customer's or a child's photo, you need the person's consent.

Retention and KVKK

The data controller is PicsArt, Inc. (USA). The policy describes EU/UK and South Korean rights but doesn't mention Turkey or KVKK (Turkey's Personal Data Protection Law). For rights requests: privacy@picsart.com. Some information may be kept for up to 3 years after the account is closed.

Deleting your account: in the app Profile › Settings then Delete Account, on the web Settings then Delete Profile. Deleting doesn't cancel the subscription; cancel the subscription first.

Can I use what I make with Picsart commercially?

Your own edits

You can use images you've edited with Picsart tools in products you sell, in ads and on social media.

Picsart content

Photos, stickers and templates can be used commercially only if marked “for commercial use”. The music library is for personal use only. For Shutterstock, 123RF and EyeEm content, use in logos and standalone use are prohibited.

AI output

The help center (January 2025) says output is open to commercial use; the AI Playground FAQ (October 2026) says the right depends on each model provider's terms. The newer and more restrictive statement is the one to follow.

Common problems and fixes

What happensWhat to do
A yearly fee was charged after the trialIdentify where you bought the subscription; for mobile purchases request a refund from Apple/Google, for web purchases use Picsart's form. Users complain about this a lot.
My card was charged for a yearly plan even though I have no subscriptionCheck the payment source (Picsart Inc., Apple.com, Google Play). It may be a family member or an accidental purchase; Family Sharing is not supported.
Premium features won't unlockSign in with the account you used for the purchase and check the 10-device limit. On iPhone, try Restore Purchases.
My credits didn't renewMake sure you're signed in with the subscribed account, update the app, and check whether the renewal date has arrived.
An AI generation failed and the credits are goneCredits for a failed generation are refunded automatically (sometimes it takes 24-48 hours).

How do you cancel a Picsart subscription, and are there refunds?

  1. Settings then your name then Subscriptions then Picsart.
  2. Cancel Subscription.

A subscription is canceled wherever it was purchased. Canceling 24-48 hours before renewal is recommended; after canceling, access continues until the end of the period.

Refunds

The Terms of Use say “all payments are non-refundable”. The help center's Refund Policy, however, points to a refund form for web purchases and the Apple/Google route for mobile purchases. Refunds are not guaranteed. On your bank statement, “Picsart Inc.” is a web purchase, “Apple.com” an App Store purchase and “Google Play” a Google purchase.

Frequently asked questions

What is Picsart and what is it for?

A photo and video editing app with background and object removal, templates, collages and AI tools. With AI Playground it also generates images, video and audio.

Is Picsart free?

The app is a free download and most of the service is free. Advanced tools and AI credits require Pro or Ultra. The official page doesn't state how many credits a free account gets.

How much is Picsart Pro?

Pro's price is set per country and differs between the web and the app stores (monthly, annual and weekly items); the official pricing page shows the price for your country. The official sources don't explain why the yearly prices differ.

How much is Picsart Ultra?

It is sold only on the web; tiers range from 1,500 credits for $47 a month up to 10,000 credits for $250 a month. Local-currency prices are shown differently on two official pages.

What are Picsart credits?

The balance spent on AI generation. Subscription credits reset on renewal and don't roll over; purchased credits never expire. Credits for failed generations are refunded.

How do I remove a photo's background with Picsart?

Open the photo with + and choose Remove BG in the bottom bar. The official page doesn't say how much it works on a free account; the pricing page lists advanced removal as a Pro feature.

Does Picsart work in Turkish?

The iPhone app is in 29 languages, Turkish included. There is no official source for the Android language list or Turkish AI prompts. The help center is not in Turkish.

Can images made with Picsart be used commercially?

You can use your own edits; Picsart content only if marked commercial. For AI output, two official sources conflict, and the model provider's terms apply.

Does Picsart use my data for AI training?

The policy neither explicitly excludes nor includes training; no opt-out setting is described. You grant a broad license to use your content.

How do I cancel a Picsart subscription, and are there refunds?

A subscription is canceled wherever it was purchased (App Store, Google Play, web, Microsoft Store). The terms say payments are non-refundable; for mobile purchases, refunds are requested from Apple/Google.

How do I delete a Picsart account?

In the app, Profile › Settings › Delete Account. Deleting doesn't cancel the subscription, so cancel the subscription first.

Tasks and setup kits that use Picsart

Related guides

Sources

Not clear in the official sources: AI credits given to a free account · how much each tool works on a free account · Turkish prompts and voice · Android language list · web purchase with a Turkish bank card · KVKK statement · trial periods · whether the App Store “Pro Annual” item is the same plan as web Pro · model catalog count. Each is covered in the relevant section along with what you can do.