What Is tawk.to? Free Live Chat, AI Assist Credits, Whitelabel Pricing, Turkish Support, Data and Cancellation
Add tawk.to to your site and you get a free live chat widget, plus a shared inbox, a ticketing system and a knowledge base. There is no limit on agents, concurrent chats or sites. The widget shows “Powered by tawk.to”; removing it is paid (Whitelabel, $29 a month). The AI agent, AI Assist, has a free Hobby plan: 100 message credits a month, 1 agent. The default model uses 3 credits per reply, so that comes to about 33 replies. Paid plans: Growth $29, Business $99, Enterprise $399.
- What it does
- Adds a free live chat widget to your site
- Free
- Chat widget: yes, unlimited seats
- AI Assist
- Hobby: 100 credits a month (~33 replies)
- Remove branding
- Whitelabel $29/month
- Turkish
- Available in the dashboard and widget; AI replies unclear
What is tawk.to used for?
With tawk.to you add a chat widget to your site; visitor messages land in a shared inbox in the web, mobile and desktop apps. A ticketing system and a help center (knowledge base) are also part of the free core. AI Assist sets up an AI agent that draws on your knowledge base.
Who it suits: small businesses and sites that want free live support; anyone who wants to try AI replies without raising their budget.
Is tawk.to free? AI Assist plans and credits
The chat widget, inbox, ticketing system, knowledge base and the mobile and desktop apps are free. The paid parts are add-ons and the higher AI Assist plans.
- 100 message credits a month
- 1 AI agent
- Crawls up to 100 pages
- Human handoff, business hours, API
- 1,000 credits, 3 agents
- Human handoff and API
- 5,000 credits, 5 agents, setup help
- 20,000 credits
The billing article says “each message is 1 credit”; the model article says credits per reply depend on the model: new agents start on the default Auto model and use 3 credits per reply, smaller models 1 credit, advanced models 2-10 and up. On Hobby, the default model gives about 33 replies. When credits run out, AI Assist stops answering new conversations; an extra 1,000 credits cost $30.
Other add-ons: Whitelabel (removes branding and domain) $29 a month, per property; Voice Agents from $49 a month + usage; Data Enrichment from $59 a month. Prices are in US dollars only. An older help article lists Whitelabel at $39/month; the add-ons page has the current price. The older note that “AI replies are a paid add-on” is out of date.
Official pricing page last checked on .
Does tawk.to work in Turkish?
| DashboardYes | Available in 25 languages, Turkish included; the marketing site also has a Turkish page. |
|---|---|
| Chat widget (what visitors see)Yes | Available in 49 languages, Turkish included. Dashboard language and widget language are separate settings. |
| AI Assist replies in TurkishUnclear | The official documentation does not list supported reply languages; there is only a “multilingual” setting. Turkish reply quality is not stated in the official documentation. |
Where is my data? Cancellation and refunds
AI Assist learns only from the data you give it, does not add visitor conversations to its learning and processes only the current conversation. The subprocessor list names OpenAI for AI Assist and Pinecone (US) for the vector database; it does not say whether customer data is used for training at the model providers.
Processing happens in the US (and also in Ireland for AWS). The privacy policy does not mention KVKK (Turkey's Personal Data Protection Law). Admins can delete chats and contacts, turn off visitor IP logging and show a privacy consent form.
As an admin, go to Administration › Billing › Purchases and Invoices › your plan, then click Cancel subscription. Each subscription is canceled separately, and features stay on until the end of the paid period. Under the terms of use, no refund or credit is given if you downgrade or cancel.
Frequently asked questions
What is tawk.to and what is it used for?
A support platform that adds a free live chat widget to your site and offers a shared inbox, ticketing system and knowledge base; it also has an AI agent called AI Assist.
Is tawk.to really free?
The chat widget, inbox, apps and knowledge base are free, with no limit on seats or chats. Removing the branding (Whitelabel, $29/month), voice agents and the higher AI plans are paid.
Is tawk.to AI Assist free?
The Hobby plan is free: 100 message credits a month and 1 agent. The default model uses 3 credits per reply, so that is about 33 replies; Growth $29, Business $99, Enterprise $399.
Does tawk.to work in Turkish?
The dashboard and chat widget can be set to Turkish; Turkish reply support in AI Assist is not stated in the official documentation.
Does tawk.to use my data to train AI?
AI Assist does not add visitor conversations to its learning; whether customer data is used for training at the model providers is not stated. Processing happens in the US.
How do I cancel a tawk.to subscription?
Go to Administration › Billing › Purchases and Invoices and click Cancel subscription. No refunds.
Tasks and setup kits that use tawk.to
Related guides
Sources
Not clear in the official sources: AI Assist replies in Turkish and supported languages · phone verification, age and payment restrictions for Turkey · whether customer data is used for training at the model providers · Windows and macOS system requirements · Voice Agents usage fees · how long data is kept after account deletion. Each is covered in its section with what you can do.





